Bryson DeChambeau

Bryson DeChambeau hopes for a trip back to the winner’s circle at the Wells Fargo Championship.

Getty Images

The opening day of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship has arrived, and the stars of the PGA Tour are ready to get started on Thursday at Quail Hollow. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Wells Fargo Championship Round 1

Bryson DeChambeau‘s most recent results don’t inspire too much confidence is his chances to win this week, but venturing a little further down his results sheet reveals a different picture. Despite another disappointing finish at the Masters in his last start (T46), Bryson captured his eighth PGA Tour victory at the Arnold Palmer Invitational in early March, then followed it up with a T3 at the Players Championship.

Bryson DeChambeau at 2021 Masters

Building Bryson DeChambeau’s clubs: A behind-the-scenes look at how Cobra does it


Jonathan Wall

In other words, the World No. 5 is as good a pick as any to play well at Quail Hollow. DeChambeau begins his tournament on Thursday at 12:43 p.m. ET alongside Xander Schauffele and Joaquin Niemann.

Below you will find everything you need to know to watch the opening round of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship on TV or online.

How to watch Wells Fargo Championship Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the first round of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship with four hours of coverage on Thursday from 2-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Wells Fargo Championship Round 1 online

You can stream the first round Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the Wells Fargo Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

2021 Wells Fargo Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Denny McCarthy, Harry Higgs
7:01 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman
7:12 a.m. – Brian Harman, Peter Malnati, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
7:23 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, J.T. Poston, Adam Long
7:34 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Jason Day, Pat Perez
7:45 a.m. – Michael Kim, Jimmy Walker, Tony Finau
7:56 a.m. – Robert Streb, Nate Lashley, Aaron Wise
8:07 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Satoshi Kodaira, Zach Johnson
8:18 a.m. – Harris English, Rickie Fowler, Ted Potter, Jr.
8:29 a.m. – John Huh, Jamie Lovemark, Will Gordon
8:40 a.m. – Scott Brown, Abraham Ancer, Matthew NeSmith
8:51 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Wyndham Clark, Rafael Campos
9:02 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ryan Brehm, Cory Schneider
12:10 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, David Hearn, Chase Seiffert
12:21 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Tommy Fleetwood, Beau Hossler
12:32 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Cameron Davis, Brandon Hagy
12:43 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Joaquin Niemann, Xander Schauffele
12:54 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy
1:05 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Gary Woodland, Corey Conners
1:16 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Andrew Putnam, Bubba Watson
1:27 p.m. – Matt Jones, Keegan Bradley, Austin Cook
1:38 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee, Xinjun Zhang
1:49 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Tom Hoge, Sam Ryder
2:00 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore, Will Zalatoris
2:11 p.m. – Bill Haas, D.J. Trahan, Tyler McCumber
2:22 p.m. – Kris Ventura, Sebastian Cappelen, Keenan Huskey

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Russell Henley, Byeong Hun An, Mark Hubbard
7:01 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Maverick McNealy, Scott Harrington
7:12 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, J.J. Spaun, Erik van Rooyen
7:23 a.m. – Max Homa, Jon Rahm, Webb Simpson
7:34 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay
7:45 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Ian Poulter, Luke Donald
7:56 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt
8:07 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, J.B. Holmes, Patton Kizzire
8:18 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Grayson Murray, Mackenzie Hughes
8:29 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Kelly Kraft, Sepp Straka
8:40 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Adam Schenk, Bo Hoag
8:51 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Lewis, Michael Gligic
9:02 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Lucas Herbert, Akshay Bhatia
12:10 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Matt Wallace, Robby Shelton
12:21 p.m. – James Hahn, Luke List, Bronson Burgoon
12:32 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
12:43 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour
12:54 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Lanto Griffin, Phil Mickelson
1:05 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Keith Mitchell, Jason Dufner
1:16 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Brice Garnett, Russell Knox
1:27 p.m. – Sung Kang, Brendan Steele, D.A. Points
1:38 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ben Martin, K.J. Choi
1:49 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Chesson Hadley, Patrick Rodgers
2:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Sean O’Hair, Seamus Power
2:11 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
2:22 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Justin Suh, Patrick Cover

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here