Bryson DeChambeau got off to another solid start at the 2021 Players Championship.

Getty Images

On Friday at the 2021 Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass, golf fans will find out who will stick around for the weekend and who will head home early. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round.

Previewing Players Championship Round 2

Sergio Garcia has been out of sight, out of mind when it comes to winning PGA Tour events in recent memory, but the Spaniard is in the pole position after one round at TPC Sawgrass, shooting 65 on Thursday to lead by two. Garcia made a pair of eagles during the opening round and just one bogey to claim the round of the day. He tees off on Friday at 1:00 p.m. ET with Webb Simpson (one under) and Rory McIlroy (seven over).

Billy Horschel

‘There’s a reason why I’m on that side of the ropes:’ Pro fires back at a fan


Nick Piastowski

Not far behind Garcia is Bryson DeChambeau, last week’s Arnold Palmer Invitational champion. While his plans to circumvent the lake on 18 were thwarted by the Tour early in the week, DeChambeau came out strong Thursday, making six birdies on the Stadium course. A win this week for DeChambeau would vault him into at least third place in the world golf ranking. He’ll get going at 7:40 a.m. for his second round alongside Collin Morikawa and Dustin Johnson.

Below you will find everything you need to watch Friday’s second round.

How to watch Players Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the second round of the 2021 Players Championship with four hours of coverage on Friday from 2-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Players Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage of the Players Championship on Fans can also watch every shot live all day Friday on

How to bet on the Players Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Players Championship tee times for Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Emiliano Grillo, Abraham Ancer
6:56 a.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robby Shelton
7:07 a.m. – Branden Grace, Sung Kang, Jimmy Walker
7:18 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Brandt Snedeker, Scott Piercy
7:29 a.m. – Jim Herman, Ryan Armour, Mackenzie Hughes
7:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Ryan Palmer, Zach Johnson
7:51 a.m. – Robert Streb, Marc Leishman, Justin Rose
8:02 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Bubba Watson, Pat Perez
8:13 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Jason Dufner, Danny Willett
8:24 a.m. – James Hahn, Tommy Fleetwood, Harold Varner III
8:35 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Mark Hubbard
8:46 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Sepp Straka, Scott Harrington
8:57 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Talor Gooch, Tom Lewis
12:05 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Lucas Glover, Tyler McCumber
12:16 p.m. – Russell Henley, Tom Hoge, Scottie Scheffler
12:27 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Graeme McDowell, Matt Kuchar
12:38 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Billy Horschel, Ian Poulter
12:49 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
1:00 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson, Rory McIlroy
1:11 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Harris English, Hideki Matsuyama
1:22 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Paul Casey, Xander Schauffele
1:33 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Corey Conners, Rickie Fowler
1:44 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Adam Long, Andrew Putnam
1:55 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Doc Redman, Harry Higgs
2:06 p.m. – Sam Burns, Wyndham Clark, Victor Perez
2:17 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Adam Schenk

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
6:56 a.m. – Brian Harman, Cameron Percy, Bernd Wiesberger
7:07 a.m. – Martin Laird, Tyler Duncan, Joaquin Niemann
7:18 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Aaron Wise, Kevin Streelman
7:29 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm, Jordan Spieth
7:40 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Collin Morikawa, Dustin Johnson
7:51 a.m. – Daniel Berger, Adam Scott, Shane Lowry
8:02 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Cameron Champ, Brendan Steele
8:13 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Francesco Molinari, Jason Day
8:24 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Rory Sabbatini, Cameron Davis
8:35 a.m. – Matt Jones, Maverick McNealy, Will Zalatoris
8:46 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Luke List, Bo Hoag
8:57 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Danny Lee, Beau Hossler
12:05 p.m. – Alex Noren, Xinjun Zhang, Doug Ghim
12:16 p.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Lee Westwood, Robert MacIntyre
12:27 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Charles Howell III, Tony Finau
12:38 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Kevin Kisner, Henrik Stenson
12:49 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Troy Merritt, Brice Garnett
1:00 p.m. – Brian Gay, Michael Thompson, Sebastián Muñoz
1:11 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Dylan Frittelli, Keegan Bradley
1:22 p.m. – Kevin Na, Carlos Ortiz, Matthew Fitzpatrick
1:33 p.m. – Max Homa, J.T. Poston, Russell Knox
1:44 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Nick Taylor, Austin Cook
1:55 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Henrik Norlander, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:06 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Jerry Kelly, Joel Dahmen
2:17 p.m. – Scott Brown, Sam Ryder

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here